Is it always better to know the truth, even when it hurts?

Another topic from Daily Post for the Post A Week 2011!
(ps yeah I realize some of these are quite old topics, but I do schedule them to publish later on)

Well, this week’s topic is a rather serious one…
Is it always better to know the truth, even when it hurts?

I think it depends on situation and person.
For me, honesty is key. I hate being lied to… I don’t know. It’s just what it is… I believe that if someone trusts you, if someone has that much faith in you, it’s just not right to break that trust. Even when you think you’re doing that person good. I think this metaphor sums it up pretty accurately: Trust is like a glass or a mirror, once it is broken, you can fix it, but there will always be cracks. If it’s broken, it’s broken, you can’t change that. Those cracks are here to stay.

Just that thought makes a lie terrifying.

About ebonyink

Just two average (ish) teenagers :) View all posts by ebonyink

Leave a comment