If You Only Had An Hour To Live…

Yep, another topic from Daily Post, for the Post A Week 2011 challenge!

If you only had an hour to live, what would you do with that hour?
Hmmm…
That’s a hard one… much harder than what would you do with a million bucks?

Well, there’s only two ways to go, right? Either you spend the day crying over your misfortune or you party hard for the sixty minutes…

Try to save the world?

So more than one option here.

See, I’m an impulsive person, so it really depends on the situation.

If the world was going to end, who knows, I might just decide I feel like being a hero and attempt to save it.

If I alone was going to die in the next 60 minutes… I’d dress in the whackiest way, go out onto Queen St. (main street of Auckland) and gooo wild. Have some fun, catch it all on cam… Do the craziest things possible, regardless of consequences. Hide in the clothes racks at department stores and jump out at people and leave through the fire exit like a fugitive in a dropkick action movie. Oh c’mon, there’s such a thrill in being rebellious and going through a NO EXIT door. The possibilities are ENDLESS.

And of course, I’d update my Facebook status and arrange for someone to update my stats regularly after I’m gone… just to freak people out.

I’m starting to like the idea of my last 60 minutes… Any chance I could get a notice beforehand? =P

So that’s what I’d do…

What about you?
(comment below!)






About ebonyink

Just two average (ish) teenagers :) View all posts by ebonyink

Leave a Reply

