New Story Here!

Ebony Ink is putting up another story (written by it’s creators, Alisha and Hafsa-together). This time it’s a romance mixed with superhero story. We will be releasing bits of it weekly on our Facebook group, so if you really want to know what happens next, join us on Facebook and we will notify you when each new part is released!

It’s all very simple… just join the group and enjoy the story…

To catch us on Facebook, simply log on to Facebook and search for Ebony Ink and join the group if you’re interested or you can click the link below:

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&ref=search&gid=254762947457

Anyway, you guys can find the story in our Stories and Beyond page under the name Superhero Story. Here is a sneak peak…

Prologue

SETH!!!!”
The silence of the house replied to my un-ladylike shout.
“SETH! You f***ing MORON!”
No reply.
Cautiously I stepped in to Seth’s dark lounge. Everything was dark. When I got used to the dark, shadows of the scattered debris on the floor, along with the presence of the second hand sofa, made themselves slightly visible. Seth’s lounge was very tiny but as messy as a rubbish dump. There was only a long three seater couch, a small, broken television and a small ornament rack which had his keys, a photo of me and last night’s dinner on it. Seth was a slob.
I turned toward the door and searched for the light switch. I found it and switched it on but the light didn’t flicker on. Either bulb wasn’t working or he had forgotten to pay the bills. The latter seemed more possible. Sighing, I turned back to the lounge. Only then I noticed a bigger figure on the lounge. Anxiously, I crept closer. Yep, it was Seth, sleeping when he was supposed to pick me up for our date.
I found a candle and a matchbox on the table that held the keys and photos. In it’s light I saw Seth properly for the first time in the last two weeks.
Ohhh…he slept like a baby. Golden blonde hair tousled unkemptly under a handsome face that, even in sleep, showed his wild side. He was hugging the rugged cushion to himself and looked absolutely cute and at peace. The exact reason for my rage.
I put my hands on his shoulders and shook him as hard as I could.
“WAKE UP!” I shouted.
He jerked awake like someone had punched him on the face (something I barely restrained to do). Baby blue eyes widened as he saw me. For a second he looked confused. Then he sat up, grinning ear to ear.
“Hey, Shweet Shiya!” he exclaimed, removing my hands from his shoulder and standing up as I straightened up. “Why are you dressed up? Headed to a party?”
I had to clench my fists to stop it flinging toward him to beat him up.
“No”, I said, through gritted teeth. “I’m waiting…”
He looked up from trying to straighten out his very messy hair. “Waiting for what?”
That did it.

Read more at the Superhero Story page under Stories and Beyond page or simply click this link to get there https://ebonyink.wordpress.com/short-stories/superhero-story/

About ebonyink

Just two average (ish) teenagers :) View all posts by ebonyink

One response to “New Story Here!

Leave a Reply

